Measures
A measure is one Call Report figure followed through every cycle. NCUA revises the form, and with it the accounts a figure is read from, so each measure's definition gives those accounts and the cycle from which each applies. These are the 196 measures of release v2026.2.27, the site's current release.
The definitions on these pages are free to read, and the series they define are licensed.
All credit unions, Q2 2026
The four measures this release publishes figures for.
Browse by topic
Each measure belongs to one topic.
Lending
36 measuresWhat credit unions lend, by product and by what secures it.
- Used Vehicle Loans
- 1- to 4-Family Residential First Mortgage Real Estate Loans
- Unsecured Credit Card Loans
Loan quality
51 measuresLoans behind on payments, charged off, or reserved against.
All 51 in Loan quality →Shares and deposits
13 measuresWhat members keep with their credit union, by kind of account.
All 13 in Shares and deposits →Income and expenses
31 measuresWhat credit unions earn and spend, year to date.
All 31 in Income and expenses →Investments and cash
13 measuresSecurities by maturity, and cash on hand and on deposit.
All 13 in Investments and cash →Borrowing and liquidity
11 measuresWhat credit unions borrow, and what they could.
All 11 in Borrowing and liquidity →Assets and totals
8 measuresThe balance sheet’s totals, and premises and other assets.
All 8 in Assets and totals →All 196 measures
Every measure of the release, A to Z. Filter by topic and by who computes the figure, or search by name, topic or account.
All 196 shown.
| Measure | Topic | Built from | From |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1- to 4-Family First Lien Loans — Adjustable Rate First-lien home loans outstanding at an adjustable rate. | Lending | 1 account · RL0014 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family First Lien Loans — Balloon/Hybrid First-lien home loans outstanding with a balloon or hybrid rate, of any first term. | Lending | 2 accounts · RL0008, RL0011 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family First Lien Loans — Fixed Rate First-lien home loans outstanding at a fixed rate, of any term. | Lending | 2 accounts · RL0002, RL0005 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family First Lien Loans Granted (YTD) First-lien loans and lines on 1- to 4-family homes, granted so far this year. | Lending | 1 account · RL0017 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family Junior Lien Loans — Closed-End Closed-end second mortgages outstanding, at fixed and adjustable rates. | Lending | 2 accounts · RL0019, RL0022 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family Junior Lien Loans — Open-End (Home Equity Lines) Home equity lines of credit: the amount drawn and outstanding. | Lending | 2 accounts · RL0025, RL0028 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family Junior Lien Loans Granted (YTD) Second mortgages and home equity lines on 1- to 4-family homes, granted so far this year. | Lending | 1 account · RL0031 | Q1 2022 |
| 1- to 4-Family Residential First Mortgage Real Estate Loans First mortgages: loans and lines secured by a first lien on a 1- to 4-family home. | Lending | 1 account · 703A | Q1 2019 |
| 1- to 4-Family Residential Other/Second Mortgage Real Estate Loans Second mortgages and home equity lines: loans secured by a junior lien on a 1- to 4-family home. | Lending | 1 account · 386A | Q1 2019 |
| Accounts Payable, Accrued Interest, & Other Liabilities Accounts payable, interest owed on borrowing, and other liabilities. | Borrowing and liquidity | 3 accounts · 825, 825A, 925A · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Accrued Dividends & Interest Payable on Shares & Deposits Dividends and interest members have earned and have not yet been paid. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 820A | Q1 2019 |
| Accumulated Unrealized Gains/Losses on AFS Debt Securities Unrealized gains and losses on available-for-sale debt securities, not yet in income. | Capital | 1 account · 945A | Q1 2019 |
| Accumulated Unrealized Losses for OTTI on HTM Debt Securities Unrealized impairment losses on held-to-maturity debt securities. | Investments and cash | 2 accounts · 945, EQ0009 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Accumulated Unrealized Net Gains/Losses on Cash Flow Hedges Unrealized gains and losses on cash flow hedges, not yet in income. | Capital | 1 account · 945B | Q1 2019 |
| All Other (Non-Commercial) Real Estate Loans Real estate loans that are neither 1- to 4-family home loans nor commercial. | Lending | 1 account · 386B | Q1 2019 |
| All Other Assets Assets not reported elsewhere, foreclosed and repossessed property included. | Assets and totals | 4 accounts · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| All Other Secured Non-Real Estate Loans/Lines of Credit Consumer loans secured by anything but real estate or a vehicle. | Lending | 1 account · 698C | Q1 2019 |
| All Other Shares Shares of every kind not reported on a line of their own. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 630 | Q1 2019 |
| All Other Unsecured Loans/Lines of Credit Unsecured consumer loans and lines other than credit cards, payday alternatives and student loans. | Lending | 1 account · 397 | Q1 2019 |
| ALLL or ACL (combined allowance) The allowance for loan losses, under the old rule or under CECL, whichever a credit union uses. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · 719, AS0048 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Allowance for Credit Losses on Loans (CECL) The allowance for expected credit losses on loans, under CECL. | Loan quality | 1 account · AS0048 | Q1 2019 |
| Allowance for Credit Losses on Off-Balance Sheet Exposures The allowance for expected losses on credit promised but not yet drawn. | Loan quality | 1 account · LI0003 | Q1 2019 |
| Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses The allowance for loan and lease losses, under the rule before CECL. | Loan quality | 1 account · 719 | Q1 2019 |
| Amount of Loans Granted Year-to-Date Every loan made so far this year, by amount. | Lending | 1 account · 031B | Q1 2019 |
| Amount of Loans in Non-Accrual Status Loans no longer accruing interest, consumer and commercial. | Loan quality | 3 accounts · DL0121, DL0145, DL0146 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Appropriation for Non-Conforming Investments (state CUs) A reserve state credit unions held against non-conforming investments, collected until 2021. | Capital | 1 account · 931 | Q1 2019 |
| Assets Pledged to Secure Borrowing Capacity Assets pledged as collateral to secure lines of credit. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 878 | Q1 2019 |
| Average Investments Denominator (for Yield on Investments) Investments and deposits at other institutions: the bottom of the yield on investments. | Investments and cash | 7 accounts · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Borrowing Capacity at the Federal Home Loan Bank How much a credit union could borrow from a Federal Home Loan Bank. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · LQ0040 | Q1 2022 |
| Borrowing Capacity at the Federal Reserve Bank How much a credit union could borrow from the Federal Reserve. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · LQ0061 | Q1 2023 |
| Borrowing Repurchase for Positive Arbitrage Borrowing by repurchase agreement for positive arbitrage, collected until 2021. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 781 | Q1 2019 |
| Cash & Other Deposits Cash on hand and on deposit, and other deposits at other institutions. | Investments and cash | 4 accounts · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Cash and Short-Term Investments Cash, plus investments that mature within a year. | Investments and cash | 5 accounts · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Cash Equivalents Investments maturing within three months of purchase, collected until 2021. | Investments and cash | 1 account · 730C | Q1 2019 |
| Cash on Deposit Cash on deposit at other institutions, including the Federal Reserve and corporate credit unions. | Investments and cash | 1 account · 730B | Q1 2019 |
| Cash on Deposit in a Federal Reserve Bank Cash on deposit at a Federal Reserve Bank. | Investments and cash | 1 account · AS0003 | Q1 2019 |
| Cash on Hand Cash on hand: coin and currency held. | Investments and cash | 1 account · 730A | Q1 2019 |
| CCULR Election Indicator Whether a credit union has elected the complex credit union leverage ratio, open to those over $500 million. | Capital | 1 account · LR0001 | Q1 2022 |
| CECL Transition Provision The CECL transition amount, as NCUA's capital rule determines it. | Capital | 1 account · NW0004 | Q1 2023 |
| Charge-Offs Year-to-Date Loans written off as losses so far this year. | Loan quality | 1 account · 550 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans — Construction and Development Commercial construction and development loans, made to members or bought from other lenders. | Lending | 2 accounts · 143B3, 143B4 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans — Secured by Farmland Commercial loans secured by farmland, made to members or bought from other lenders. | Lending | 2 accounts · 042A5, 042A7 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans — Secured by Multifamily Property Commercial loans secured by multifamily property, made to members or bought from other lenders. | Lending | 2 accounts · 400M, 400M1 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans — Secured by Non-Owner Occupied, Non-Farm, Non-Residential Property Commercial loans on business property the borrower does not occupy, made to members or bought. | Lending | 2 accounts · 400J2, 400J3 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans — Secured by Owner Occupied, Non-Farm, Non-Residential Property Commercial loans on business property the borrower occupies, made to members or bought. | Lending | 2 accounts · 400H2, 400H3 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans/Lines of Credit — Not Real Estate Secured Commercial loans and lines not secured by real estate. | Lending | 1 account · 400P | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Loans/Lines of Credit — Real Estate Secured Commercial loans and lines secured by real estate. | Lending | 1 account · 718A5 | Q1 2019 |
| Commercial Real Estate Loans That Refinance, Reprice or Mature Within 5 Years Commercial real estate loans that refinance, reprice or mature within five years. | Lending | 1 account · CM0099 | Q1 2023 |
| Commercial Share Accounts Accounts held by businesses, counted within the kinds of shares, not beside them. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 643 | Q1 2019 |
| Consumer Real Estate Loans That Refinance, Reprice or Mature Within 5 Years Home and other non-commercial real estate loans that refinance, reprice or mature within five years. | Lending | 1 account · RL0050 | Q1 2022 |
| Cost of Funds What a credit union pays for its money so far this year: dividends and interest on deposits and borrowing. | Income and expenses | 3 accounts · 340, 380, 381 | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Loans 180-359 Days Loans 180 to 359 days behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 022B | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Loans 30-59 Days Loans 30 to 59 days behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 020B | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Loans 360 Days and Over Loans 360 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 023B | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Loans 60-89 Days Loans 60 to 89 days behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0141 | Q1 2022 |
| Delinquent Loans 60+ Days Loans 60 days or more behind on payments: the delinquency NCUA reports. | Loan quality | 1 account · 041B | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Loans 60+ Plus Net Charge-Offs YTD Loans 60 days or more behind, plus net charge-offs so far this year. | Loan quality | 3 accounts · 041B, 550, 551 | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Loans 90-179 Days (60-179 Days Before 2022-03) Loans 90 to 179 days behind on payments; 60 to 179 days before 2022. | Loan quality | 1 account · 021B | Q1 2019 |
| Delinquent Participation Loans Purchased (60+ Days) Shares of loans bought from other lenders that are 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · 041F, DL0142 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Dividends on Shares Dividends paid to members on their shares, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 380 | Q1 2019 |
| Educational and Promotional Expense Spending on marketing and member education, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 270 | Q1 2019 |
| Employee Compensation & Benefits Staff pay and benefits, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 210 | Q1 2019 |
| Equity Acquired in a Merger Equity taken on when a credit union merged another into it. | Capital | 1 account · 658 | Q1 2019 |
| Fee & Other Operating Income Fee income plus other operating income, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 3 accounts · 131, 659, IS0020 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Fee Income Fees earned, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 131 | Q1 2019 |
| First Mortgage Loans Sold in the Secondary Market (YTD) First mortgages sold on the secondary market so far this year. | Lending | 1 account · 736 | Q1 2019 |
| Foreclosed and Repossessed Assets Property taken back from borrowers, such as homes and vehicles, and not yet sold. | Loan quality | 1 account · 798A | Q1 2019 |
| Full-Time Equivalent Employees Staff in full-time equivalents: full-time employees plus half the part-time. | Members and staff | 2 accounts · 564B, 564A | Q1 2019 |
| GAAP Equity Members' equity under GAAP: undivided earnings, reserves, unrealized gains and losses, and the rest. | Capital | 12 accounts · 3 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Gross Income Interest, fee and other operating income together, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 4 accounts · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Income from Investments Interest and dividends earned on investments, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 3 accounts · 120, 124, IS0004 · 3 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Interest Income on Loans (Gross) Interest earned on loans before refunds, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 110 | Q1 2019 |
| Interest on Borrowed Money Interest paid on borrowing, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 340 | Q1 2019 |
| Interest on Deposits Interest paid on deposits, which only state-chartered credit unions report, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 381 | Q1 2019 |
| Interest on Loans (net of refunds) Interest earned on loans, less interest refunded, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 2 accounts · 110, 119 | Q1 2019 |
| Interest Refunded Interest refunded to borrowers, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 119 | Q1 2019 |
| IRA/KEOGH Accounts Retirement savings: IRA and Keogh accounts. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 906C | Q1 2019 |
| Land and Building Land and buildings owned. | Assets and totals | 1 account · 007 | Q1 2019 |
| Leases Receivable What lessees owe on the leases a credit union holds. | Lending | 1 account · 002 | Q1 2019 |
| Loan Servicing Expense The cost of servicing loans, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 280 | Q1 2019 |
| Loans Held for Sale Loans a credit union intends to sell rather than keep. | Lending | 1 account · 003 | Q1 2019 |
| Loans Outstanding Subject to Bankruptcy Loans whose borrower has filed for bankruptcy. | Loan quality | 1 account · 971 | Q1 2022 |
| Loss Coverage Denominator Net worth plus the loan-loss allowance: the bottom of a loss coverage ratio. | Loan quality | 3 accounts · 997, 719, AS0048 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Loss Coverage Numerator Delinquent loans, loans modified for borrowers in difficulty, negative shares and repossessed property. | Loan quality | 5 accounts | Q1 2022 |
| Member Business Loans Business loans to members, on a line NCUA stopped collecting after 2021. | Lending | 1 account · 706 | Q1 2019 |
| Member Insurance Insurance paid for on members' behalf, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 310 | Q1 2019 |
| Miscellaneous Equity Equity not reported on a line of its own. | Capital | 1 account · 658A | Q1 2019 |
| Miscellaneous Non-Interest Expense Operating expenses not reported on a line of their own, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 360 | Q1 2019 |
| Money Market Shares Money market share accounts. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 911 | Q1 2019 |
| NCUSIF Deposit The deposit a federally insured credit union keeps with NCUA's share insurance fund. | Assets and totals | 1 account · 794 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Charge-Offs — 1- to 4-Family Residential First Lien (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on first-lien home loans, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0017, CH0018 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — 1- to 4-Family Residential Junior Lien (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on second mortgages and home equity lines, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0019, CH0020 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — All Other (Non-Commercial) Real Estate (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on other non-commercial real estate loans, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0021, CH0022 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Construction and Development (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial construction and development loans, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0023, CH0024 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Not Real Estate Secured (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial loans not secured by real estate, so far this year. | Loan quality | 8 accounts | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Real Estate Secured (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial real estate loans, so far this year. | Loan quality | 10 accounts | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Secured by Farmland (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial loans secured by farmland, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0025, CH0026 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Secured by Multifamily Property (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial loans secured by multifamily property, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0027, CH0028 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Secured by Non-Owner Occupied, Non-Farm, Non-Residential Property (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial loans on property the borrower does not occupy, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0031, CH0032 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Commercial, Secured by Owner Occupied, Non-Farm, Non-Residential Property (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on commercial loans on property the borrower occupies, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · CH0029, CH0030 | Q1 2022 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Credit Card (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on credit cards, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · 680, 681 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Charge-Offs — New Vehicle (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on new vehicle loans, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · 550C1, 551C1 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Charge-Offs — Used Vehicle (YTD) Charge-offs less recoveries on used vehicle loans, so far this year. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · 550C2, 551C2 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Charge-Offs Year-to-Date Loans written off so far this year, less what was recovered. | Loan quality | 2 accounts · 550, 551 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Income What is left after every expense: the bottom line, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 661A | Q1 2019 |
| Net Income (for GAAP Equity) Net income not yet closed into undivided earnings, as GAAP equity counts it. | Capital | 1 account · 602 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Interest Income Interest earned less interest paid, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 2 accounts · 115, 350 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Margin (Interest + Non-Interest Income less Interest Expense) Interest, fee and other operating income, less interest paid, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 5 accounts · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Net Operating Expense (Non-Interest Expense less Fee Income) Non-interest expense less fee income, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 2 accounts · 671, 131 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Worth Net worth: the capital NCUA's rules measure a credit union by. | Capital | 1 account · 997 | Q1 2019 |
| Net Worth for PCA (numerator, net of CECL transition) Net worth less the CECL transition amount: the top of NCUA's net worth ratio. | Capital | 2 accounts · 997, NW0004 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Net Worth Ratio for PCA (NCUA pre-computed) The net worth ratio NCUA computes for prompt corrective action. | Capital | 1 account · 998 | Q1 2019 |
| New Vehicle Loans Loans for new vehicles. | Lending | 1 account · 385 | Q1 2019 |
| Non-Federally Guaranteed Student Loans Student loans without a federal guarantee. | Lending | 1 account · 698A | Q1 2019 |
| Non-Member Deposits Deposits from nonmembers. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 880 | Q1 2019 |
| Number of Borrowers The number of loans and leases outstanding: NCUA's line counts loans, not borrowers. | Lending | 1 account · 025A | Q1 2019 |
| Number of Full-Time Employees Employees working 26 hours a week or more. | Members and staff | 1 account · 564A | Q1 2019 |
| Number of Part-Time Employees Employees working 25 hours a week or less. | Members and staff | 1 account · 564B | Q1 2019 |
| OCI Component (945C) Unrealized impairment losses on held-to-maturity debt securities. | Capital | 1 account · 945C | Q1 2019 |
| Office Occupancy Expense The cost of premises, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 250 | Q1 2019 |
| Office Operations Expense The cost of running the offices, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 260 | Q1 2019 |
| Operating Fees Examination and supervision fees paid to regulators, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 320 | Q1 2019 |
| Other Comprehensive Income Other comprehensive income: gains and losses held in equity, not yet in income. | Capital | 1 account · 996 | Q1 2019 |
| Other Fixed Assets Fixed assets other than land and buildings. | Assets and totals | 1 account · 008 | Q1 2019 |
| Other Operating Income Operating income other than interest and fees, including from service organizations, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 2 accounts · 659, IS0020 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Other Reserves (Appropriations of Undivided Earnings) Reserves set aside out of undivided earnings. | Capital | 1 account · 668 | Q1 2019 |
| Other Reserves (FPR composite) Equity other than undivided earnings and net income, as NCUA's Financial Performance Report groups it. | Capital | 9 accounts · 3 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Payday Alternative Loans (PAL I and PAL II) Small-dollar payday alternative loans, which only federal credit unions make. | Lending | 1 account · 397A | Q1 2019 |
| PCA Optional Election: Average Daily Assets Average daily assets, filed by a credit union that measures its assets this way for its net worth ratio. | Capital | 1 account · 010A | Q1 2019 |
| PCA Optional Election: Average Monthly Assets Average month-end assets, filed by a credit union that measures its assets this way for its net worth ratio. | Capital | 1 account · 010B | Q1 2019 |
| PCA Optional Election: Average Quarterly Assets Average quarter-end assets, filed by a credit union that measures its assets this way for its net worth ratio. | Capital | 1 account · 010C | Q1 2019 |
| PCA Total Assets (NW0010) Total assets as NCUA adjusts them for the net worth ratio. | Capital | 1 account · NW0010 | Q2 2020 |
| Potential Members People eligible to join, as each credit union counts its field of membership. | Members and staff | 1 account · 084 | Q1 2019 |
| Professional and Outside Services Fees for professional and outside services, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 290 | Q1 2019 |
| Provision for Loan/Lease Losses or Credit Loss Expense What is set aside so far this year for expected loan losses. | Income and expenses | 2 accounts · 300, IS0017 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Recoveries Year-to-Date Money recovered so far this year on loans written off before. | Loan quality | 1 account · 551 | Q1 2019 |
| Regular Shares Regular share accounts: members' basic savings. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 657 | Q1 2019 |
| Risk-Based Capital Numerator The capital NCUA counts in its risk-based capital ratio. | Capital | 1 account · RB0012 | Q1 2022 |
| Risk-Based Capital Ratio (NCUA pre-computed) The risk-based capital ratio NCUA computes for a complex credit union. | Capital | 1 account · RB0172 | Q1 2022 |
| Risk-Based Net Worth Requirement The risk-based net worth NCUA required, as a percentage of assets, until 2021. | Capital | 1 account · 999 | Q1 2019 |
| Share Certificates Share certificates: savings held for a fixed term, like a CD. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 908C | Q1 2019 |
| Share Certificates of $100,000 or More Share certificates of $100,000 or more: a part of all certificates. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 638 | Q1 2019 |
| Share Drafts Share drafts: members' checking accounts. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 902 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Assets Everything a credit union owns: the size of its balance sheet. | Assets and totals | 1 account · 010 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Assets for PCA (denominator, election-aware) Total assets for the net worth ratio, by the method each credit union elected. | Capital | Other measures | Q1 2019 |
| Total Assets for PCA (denominator, simplified) Total assets for the net worth ratio, by NCUA's simplified formula. | Capital | 3 accounts · 010, NW0010, NW0004 · 3 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Borrowing Capacity Every line of credit lenders have agreed to, drawn or not. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 881 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Borrowings Money borrowed and not yet repaid. | Borrowing and liquidity | 2 accounts · 860C, 925A · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Borrowings (Gross, a860c) Borrowings, with subordinated debt counted in net worth included. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 860C | Q1 2019 |
| Total Commercial Business Loans (incl. Member Business) Every commercial loan outstanding, to members and nonmembers. | Lending | 1 account · 400T1 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Current Members The number of members. | Members and staff | 1 account · 083 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Delinquent 1- to 4-Family Residential First Lien Loans (60+ Days) First-lien home loans 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0062 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent 1- to 4-Family Residential Junior Lien Loans (60+ Days) Second mortgages and home equity lines 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0069 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent All Other (Non-Commercial) Real Estate Loans (60+ Days) Other non-commercial real estate loans 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0076 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Construction and Development (60+ Days) Commercial construction and development loans 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0083 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Not Real Estate Secured (60+ Days) Commercial loans not secured by real estate, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 4 accounts | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Real Estate Secured (60+ Days) Commercial real estate loans 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 5 accounts | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Secured by Farmland (60+ Days) Commercial loans secured by farmland, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0090 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Secured by Multifamily Property (60+ Days) Commercial loans secured by multifamily property, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0097 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Secured by Non-Owner Occupied, Non-Farm, Non-Residential Property (60+ Days) Commercial loans on property the borrower does not occupy, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0111 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Commercial Loans — Secured by Owner Occupied, Non-Farm, Non-Residential Property (60+ Days) Commercial loans on property the borrower occupies, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · DL0104 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Delinquent Indirect Loans (60+ Days) Loans made through a third party, such as a car dealer, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · 041E | Q1 2019 |
| Total Delinquent New Vehicle Loans (60+ Days) New vehicle loans 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 041C1 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Delinquent Payday Alternative Loans (60+ Days) Payday alternative loans 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 130B | Q1 2019 |
| Total Delinquent Unsecured Credit Card Loans (60+ Days) Credit card balances 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 045B | Q1 2019 |
| Total Delinquent Used Vehicle Loans (60+ Days) Used vehicle loans 60 days or more behind on payments. | Loan quality | 1 account · 041C2 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Fixed Assets Land and buildings plus other fixed assets. | Assets and totals | 2 accounts · 007, 008 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Foreclosed & Repossessed Loans Foreclosed and repossessed loans. | Loan quality | 1 account · 644 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Insured Shares and Deposits Shares and deposits insured by the NCUSIF, the federal share insurance fund. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 069A | Q1 2019 |
| Total Interest Expense Total interest expense, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 350 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Interest Income All interest earned, on loans and investments, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 115 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Investments Every investment: securities and other investments. | Investments and cash | 3 accounts · 799I, AS0013, AS0017 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Investments 1-3 Years Investments maturing in more than one year and up to three. | Investments and cash | 2 accounts · 799B, NV0154 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Investments 3-5 Years Investments maturing in more than three years and up to five. | Investments and cash | 2 accounts · 799C1, NV0155 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Investments 5-10 Years Investments maturing in more than five years and up to ten. | Investments and cash | 2 accounts · 799C2, NV0156 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Investments Over 10 Years Investments maturing in more than ten years. | Investments and cash | 2 accounts · 799D, NV0157 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Liabilities Everything owed, members' shares and deposits included. | Assets and totals | 1 account · LI0069 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Liabilities, Shares, & Equity The other side of the balance sheet: liabilities, shares and equity together. | Assets and totals | 1 account · 014 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Loans Every loan and lease outstanding: the whole loan book. | Lending | 1 account · 025B | Q1 2019 |
| Total Non-Federally Guaranteed Student Loans Delinquent (60+ Days) Student loans without a federal guarantee, 60 days or more behind. | Loan quality | 1 account · 041T | Q1 2019 |
| Total Non-Interest Expense Every operating expense other than interest, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 671 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Non-Interest Income Income other than interest, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 117 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Outstanding Indirect Loans Loans made through a third party, such as a car dealer. | Lending | 1 account · 618A | Q1 2019 |
| Total Participation Loans Outstanding (Purchased) Shares of loans bought from other lenders, outstanding. | Lending | 2 accounts · 619, 691L · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Total Risk-Weighted Assets Assets weighted by their risk, as NCUA's risk-based capital rule counts them. | Capital | 1 account · RB0171 | Q1 2022 |
| Total Shares and Deposits Every share and deposit account: what members keep with their credit union. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 018 | Q1 2019 |
| Total Unfunded Commitments Credit promised and not yet drawn, on every kind of loan. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 816A | Q1 2019 |
| Total Uninsured Shares and Deposits over $250,000 Balances above the $250,000 federal insurance limit. | Shares and deposits | 1 account · 068A | Q1 2019 |
| Travel and Conference Expense Travel and conference spending, so far this year. | Income and expenses | 1 account · 230 | Q1 2019 |
| Troubled Debt Restructured Loans Loans whose terms were eased for borrowers in financial difficulty. | Loan quality | 1 account · 1001F | Q1 2019 |
| Undivided Earnings Retained earnings, with this year's net income not yet closed into them. | Capital | 2 accounts · 940, 602 · 2 versions | Q1 2019 |
| Undivided Earnings (a940 only) Undivided earnings as filed, without this year's net income not yet closed into them. | Capital | 1 account · 940 | Q1 2019 |
| Unfunded Commitments — Credit Card Lines Credit card limits not yet drawn. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 812C | Q1 2019 |
| Unfunded Commitments — Revolving Open-End Lines Secured by 1- to 4-Family Residential Property Home equity lines not yet drawn. | Borrowing and liquidity | 1 account · 811D | Q1 2019 |
| Unsecured Credit Card Loans Balances owed on credit cards. | Lending | 1 account · 396 | Q1 2019 |
| Used Vehicle Loans Loans for used vehicles. | Lending | 1 account · 370 | Q1 2019 |
Compared with NCUA
NCUA's Financial Performance Report prints many of the same figures, one credit union at a time. Where it has defined a line by the same accounts as a measure, the engine compares its figures with the report's, for the credit unions whose reports it holds, and the release records the match only where the two agree. 158 of the 196 measures have such a line. A ratio is compared the same way, with NCUA's ratio of the same figures.
The engine holds NCUA's report for only a few credit unions, so the comparison shows that a definition is NCUA's and that the engine computes it as NCUA does. It is not a check of each credit union's filing. A measure without such a line is one NCUA's report does not print, or prints from other accounts. Each measure's page says whether NCUA has its line, and gives the accounts it reads.
QuarterCall publishes analysis of publicly available NCUA Call Report data. Nothing here is investment, financial, or membership advice.